Music department - tuning station


First name: Trust
Last name: Board
Job title: Members
First name: Trust
Last name: Board
Job title: Members

Trust Board - Members

Members determine the ethos and purpose of the Trust. They also provide oversight of Trust’s Governance arrangements, monitoring the overall effectiveness of the MAT and hold the Trustees to account.

Neil Collins

Member and Chair of Trustees – Previously chair of Wymondham High Academy Trust and then the ieTrust multi-academy trust since 2013. He is a company director of an education-based software company, Ortoo Technologies Ltd (one of their key products is GovernorHub). Chair of Wymondham High Academy Trust (2013-2016). Previous chair at Long Stratton High School (2004-2010).

Steve Blease

Member & Chair of Finance, Risk and Audit committee for the ieTrust and now Enrich Learning Trust. Former Aviva and Bank of England Executive, currently a non-executive member of the governing body at University of East Anglia

Alex Robinson

Member, Former Aviva director and Chief Information Officer. National Leader of Governance and also Chair at North Walsham High School

Susan Ferguson

Member, Chair of Trustees at Mid Norfolk Academy Trust (MNAT) until July 2018. Susan was employed as a lecturer at Norwich City College and then as a design engineer by the international consultancy Maunsell. In 1999 she became a director of a management consultancy organisation specialising in change management. Susan has spent a total of nearly 20 years as a school governor, including at Toftwood First (now Infant) School and at Dereham Neatherd High School where she was, for several years, Chair of Governors until summer 2018.

Richard Woolf

Member – Richard is an experienced Educational Consultant, enhancing teaching and learning and advising schools on professional development. Richard was an Ofsted Team Inspector for 6 years. He currently works as an Education Consultant for Norfolk Better to Best.